Every morning I have a 35 minute drive to work. I use that commute to listen to the news, and catch up on my podcasts. This has recently become more and more of a habit of time, and I’m grown to look forward to being in the car so that I can hear the next installment of whatever I’m listening to at the time.

I subscribe to a number of podcasts, both educational and otherwise, but I decided to share my 3 favorite education-related podcasts here today. Here they are in no particular order.

Wired Educator Podcast: “Kelly Croy is an Apple Distinguished Educator and Google Certified teacher. He has been teaching in the classroom for over 24 years. Kelly is a speaker, artist, author and educator.” This podcast covers a variety of educational topics while interviewing influential figures in education.

Cult of Pedagogy: “Jennifer Gonzalez interviews educators, students, administrators and parents about the psychological and social dynamics of school, trade secrets, and other juicy things you’ll never learn in a textbook.”

Hack Learning: “Teacher/author/global influencer Mark Barnes, creator of the Bestselling Hack Learning Book Series, provides practical hacks you can implement immediately, because you don’t need a 5-year plan.”

I recommend these podcasts without reservation for anyone who is in education. They’re thoughtful, engaging, and relevant.

2 thoughts on “3 Education Podcasts to Subscribe to Today!

  1. This is great for two reasons!

    1) I was wondering if I was the only one listening to any type of podcasts

    2) I only listen to one of the three (Cult of Pedagogy), so I have some back episodes to download.

    Thanks for putting this together.

Leave a Reply

